TESDA Institutional Awards 2017

The perennial highlight of TESDA’s annual founding anniversary celebrations is the Institutional Awards ceremony.  This year, as the Agency commemorated its 23rd year, the Awards ceremony was held on August 23 at the TESDA Auditorium in Taguig City.
The TESDA Institutional Awards which are given to TESDA’s partners, graduates and trainers, are comprised of the Kabalikat Awards, Tagsanay Award, and Idols ng TESDA.
The TESDA Kabalikat Awards, given to recognize and honor its outstanding partners in the promotion and enhancement of technical education and skills development (TESD).  This year’s Kabalikat Awardees include:  Municipality of Bacarra,Ilocos Norte; Department of Education - Schools Division of Quirino; Provincial Government of Tarlac; City Government of Lipa; Provincial Government of Oriental Mindoro; Municipality of Juban, Sorsosogon; Province of Guimaras; Office of the 2nd Congressional District of Bohol; Provincial Government of Misamis Oriental; City Government of Tagum; SR Metals, Inc.; Lone Congressional District of Apayao; Education Development Center (EDC); and, City Government of San Juan.
On the other hand, the Tagsanay Award gives recognition and incentives to tech-voc trainers from private and public institutions.  The 2017 Overall Winner is Shella Bawar from the TESDA Women’s Center who also bagged the Best Interview and Best Innovative Training Induction Program prizes.  First Runner-up is Marybeth So of the CHETS Academy in Baguio City who also clinched Best in Portfolio.  Second Runner-up is a trainer from Simeon Suan Vocational and Technical College of Oriental Mindoro, Ednalyn Salcedo.
Finally, the Idols ng TESDA Award is given to hard-working individuals who have become successful in their endeavors through their participation in technical vocational education and training programs.  This year, the winners in the Wage-Employed Category include: Maximo Closa, Jr. from MiMaRoPa (National Winner and Batang TESDA! TESDA Best awardee); Leif Marcelus Dizon of Central Luzon (1st Runner-Up); and, Francis Carlo Argente of CaLaBaRZon (2nd Runner-Up).  In the Self-Employed Category, the winners are: Hernan Erorita from MiMaRoPa (National Winner); Ruel Andiz of (1st Runner-Up); and, Dhebora Juanta from the National Capital Region ((2nd Runner-Up).



Transpareny  Seal
household service worker profiling

TESDA Hotline

  Tel. No: (02) 888-5641 to 46
  (Text Only) Send to 0917-4794370 (Globe)
  Email: contactcenter@tesda.gov.ph

Like us on Facebook